Translate this page from English...

*Machine translated pages not guaranteed for accuracy.

Click Here for our professional translations.

Print Page Change Text Size: T T T

Thank You to Our Donors: 2023

43rd Annual International Conference on
Critical Thinking

A Special Thank-You to Our Donors


Since our first fund drive began in 2017, we have traditionally used our annual conference program to honor those whose generous gifts in the preceding year helped us continue our important work toward advancing fairminded critical thinking.

Since our conference has moved online, we are pleased to use this online space to provide our contributors with the recognition they deserve. Below, you will find a list of donors who offered their support of our work – either in time or resources – from June 24th, 2022 to June 13th, 2023.


Friends of the Foundation for Critical Thinking ($5-199)

Marherna Heryaeni
Rafael Machado
Deborah S Alexander
John Rugh
Beau Backus
Linda McCarriston
Lyman Grover
Susan Trevino
Linda Elaine
Paramaguru Krishnan
Anton Chomic
Oddrunn Vingen
Christopher Clark
Sherry Hansberry-Brown
Muhammad Ali
Rhonda Jaynes
Julio Rojas
Linda Grant


Ambassadors for Critical Thinking ($200-$399)

We thank John S. Yuille, Mirmojtaba Gharibi, Melvin Manson, and Robert S. McMillan for making charitable contributions at this level! 


Advocates for Critical Thinking

Thank you, George Hicken, for your rare generosity in support of the critical thinking movement!

Benefactor of Critical Thinking ($5,000 - $14,999)

Out sincerest appreciation goes to the remarkable generosity of Benjamin Wade, who contributed as a Benefactor this year to the Foundation for Critical Thinking. In a world where critical thinking is often paid lip service but rarely supported by genuine means, we very much appreaciate Mr. Wade's substantial contribution.


Gifts in Kind

Once again we thank Kevin Holmes, who for nearly three years has consistently contributed his time and technological expertise to our mission without asking anything in return; we are lucky to count him among our friends.

Finally, our gratitude goes to Kathy Abney, whose has donated her time and graphic design skills to us for more than a decade through patience, grace, and kindness. Thank you, Kathy, for your continued work to support fairminded critical thinking.


To add your name to next year's list . . .

Click here to donate to the Foundation for Critical Thinking and contribute to the development of fairminded critical societies. We also welcome in-kind gifts in marketing, web design or web maintenance, and other volunteer capacities  (email Dr. Linda Elder at We are profoundly grateful for all of your help.